Me!

I started my other blog which focuses on business and leadership and realized how limited I was in what I could write. I really didn’t want to write more personal stories on the blog because that isn’t the audience. The only thing to do at this point, is of course, start another blog!

I have been married for 8 years and have a wonderful daughter. I struggle with many of the same things you do: how to find time  for everything you want to accomplish, how do you manage your finances, how do you glorify God in everything you do! I love to swing dance, scrap book, and go on marathon binges of crime shows (this is my weakness).

I did an exercise where I divided my life into 5 areas: Christian, Wife, Mom, Me and Leader. I set some long term goals for these areas which included getting more involved in the church and give back to the body of Christ; be a Proverbs 31 wife, really focusing on my ministry to my husband; prepare my daughter for her future by ensuring she has all the tools she needs to follow Christ and be successful, while creating memorable experiences for her; and getting involved in the activities I’m passionate about: dance, music and acting.

I would like to use this blog to share my journey and moment of revelations in hopes you can learn from my experiences.

In Him,

Jana

Leave a Reply

